top of page


Age: 30

Location: Dayton, OH

Diagnosis / Surgery: Triple Positive / Double Mastectomy

  • Instagram
image5 (1).jpeg

About Me.

Hi! I’m Alex, 29, living in Dayton, OH.


I was diagnosed with triple positive breast cancer in November of 2020 at 27 yrs old after finding a small painful lump during a monthly self breast exam (I’m a huge advocate of provider breast exams and monthly self exams).

II started TCHP chemo, then had a double mastectomy with reconstruction, followed by radiation, Kadcyla chemo, and a revision surgery (with more to come). I finished “active” treatment in April. Now I’ll be on hormone therapy for 5 years. 


On July 16th I married my husband, Chris. Planning a wedding during cancer treatment was rough but the wedding day was perfect. 'm a working pediatric nurse (RN,BSN). I volunteer with the Humane society of greater Dayton (in my blurb I hadn’t yet started volunteering). 


I’m newish to survivorship and am trying to build my endurance back. I’m lucky to have a wonderful Breastie community in Ohio and online.  I love animals and am working towards volunteering at the local ASPCA in the near future. I enjoy gardening and trying to keep plants alive, crocheting, walks, and spending time with my dog, Grizzly and cat, Rory.


I’m so excited for the pride retreat and to get to know all of the fellow lionesses!

Advocacy Work / Business

Co-facilitates w/ fellow El, and friend Julia - an AYA breast cancer survivorship group through the nonprofit,  SHARE. 

It meets every 4th Wednesday of the month virtually. 

Here’s a registration link:

AYA Breast Cancer Support Group (Young Adults under 40) - New York /


Co-facilitates the Breasties Survivorship virtual group, which is every other month. 

Here’s a registration link:

The Breasties - Virtual Events


She is an active client and volunteer with Pink Ribbon Good, a breast cancer non profit that provides rides, meals, and peer support for women with breast and gynecological cancers. 

bottom of page